ChemBio Grad Makes a Difference

“I like knowing that I’m doing something that may have an impact on people’s lives," says Adriana Nori de Macedo, Ph.D. graduate from the Britz-McKibbin group.

Read more about her work in The Daily News article

McMaster C&CB Professors win awards

Dear Colleagues:

It gives me great pleasure to inform you of two very recent award announcements honouring faculty members in our Department.

Prof. Alex Adronov has won the 2017 MSU Teaching Award for the Faculty of Science, which he received at the MSU’s annual Teaching Awards ceremony this past Monday evening.

Prof. Yurij Mozharivskyj is the winner of the 2017 W. Lash Miller Award of the Canadian Section of the Electrochemical Society for excellence in electrochemical and/or solid state science. Yurij will receive the award and present an award lecture at the next meeting of the ECS Canadian Section, which will be held at Queen’s University in the fall.

Please join me in congratulating Alex and Yurij for these outstanding achievements.


Chem 4G09 and Chem Bio 4GG9 Thesis Night 2017

Thank you to all of you for presenting at or attending the Chem 4G09 and Chem Bio 4GG9 thesis night.

Special thanks to all students for their hard work and excellent presentations. Big thanks to the supervisors for their guidance and help.

And thanks to the CHEM 4G09 and Chem Bio 4GG9 session chairs.

You will find the pictures from the thesis night at Click on the links, save the files on your computer, and unzip them.

This year's winners for Chem 4G09 are:
1st  place: Scott Laengert
2nd place: Ana Zubiarrain Laserna
3rd place: Derrick Hasting

For Chem Bio 4GG9, the winners are:
1st place: Tiffany Kong
2nd place: Victoria Marando
3rd place: Benjamin Lake

Thank you,
James McNulty
Yurij Mozharivskyj

Go Back
McMaster University - Faculty of Science | Chemistry & Chemical Biology